patient edit

General information about Medisoft
Post Reply
User avatar
SalJim71
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2015 10:21 am
Contact:

patient edit

Post by SalJim71 » Thu Oct 17, 2019 10:11 pm

I have Version 23, Windows 10 Pro, when I try to edit the patient chart, the window won't open. I can edit the case but not the chart. The window just doesn't open. Please help...

User avatar
Cassandra
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 12:54 pm

Re: patient edit

Post by Cassandra » Mon Oct 21, 2019 1:56 pm

Hello! Try this (per Gavin)- Medisoft>look for the menu option titled "Tools". Select "Clear Windows Position". Circle back and let me know if you ever get a chance to use that and if you found it helpful. Thanks!

awhcofjacksonville
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2019 11:34 am

Re: patient edit

Post by awhcofjacksonville » Tue Nov 12, 2019 11:38 am

I am needing to reactivate a patient that was marked as inactive in error. I know there is a way to do this, but can't find the function on MS. Currently running medisoft network professional version 17 (yes, we know we need to upgrade - can't find a company that supports in the US)

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4320
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: patient edit

Post by Gavin Walker » Thu Nov 14, 2019 8:54 am

Well, WE support Medisoft 17 with the following limitations:

1. No claims support
2. No Windows 10 or Sever 2016 support.

In Patient List double-click the patient and uncheck the Inactive box. If you don't see the patient in the list, then right-click on the list and select Show Inactive/Closed items.

Take care.
Gavin Walker
Walker Tek Solutions, LLC
866-890-6777
417-890-6777

Post Reply