Patient List is not coming up Medisoft v19

General information about Medisoft
Post Reply
schlossy
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 8:22 pm

Patient List is not coming up Medisoft v19

Post by schlossy » Mon Oct 28, 2019 10:02 am

I recently upgraded my computer.

Only one user, not on a server.

Everything is registered and working doing everything I needed until I tried to pull the patient list up and it does not open.

Any thoughts?

thank you
Cari

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4320
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Patient List is not coming up Medisoft v19

Post by Gavin Walker » Tue Oct 29, 2019 8:14 am

Hi Carl, first Medisoft v19 is not supported on Windows 10 or Server 2016.

If your O/S isn't Windows 10, then make sure you have service pack 1 WITH the hot fix. Download both Medisoft v19 sp1 and the hot fix here.

The hot fix fixes a bug in Medisoft that causes most reports to run slower and slower each time you launch Medisoft. If you install the hot fix, it will fix this issue, but if you don't get ALL workstations fixed with the hot fix, then the issue will slowly come back as Medisoft is launched on those workstations.
Gavin Walker
Walker Tek Solutions, LLC
866-890-6777
417-890-6777

schlossy
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 8:22 pm

Re: Patient List is not coming up Medisoft v19

Post by schlossy » Fri Nov 01, 2019 11:50 am

Thank you so much for information. Somehow the window was off the page and I found it.

Post Reply