Posting ERAS using RM

Posts related Medisoft software.
Post Reply
mbpros
Posts: 270
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 6:59 pm

Posting ERAS using RM

Post by mbpros » Sat Aug 03, 2019 12:38 pm

One thing that is frustrating with posting ERAS in RM is we may have a modifier correctly on a CPT code on a claim...but the payer when they return the ERA does not return the modifier...which means there is no match so I have to physically match it up.

Is there any configuration that can be done in settings to RM does not look at the modifier field (only the CPT code field) when matching up patient, date of service and CPT code?

Steve
Steven Zats
Medical Billing Professionals

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4282
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Posting ERAS using RM

Post by Gavin Walker » Tue Aug 06, 2019 10:13 pm

No Steve. You posted almost this same question around 3 years ago. We still have this same issue.
Gavin Walker
Walker Tek Solutions, LLC
866-890-6777
417-890-6777

mbpros
Posts: 270
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 6:59 pm

Re: Posting ERAS using RM

Post by mbpros » Thu Aug 08, 2019 3:55 am

I thought I had asked before...sorry. Any chance you can bring it up with eMDs about fixing this problem...It's a pain in the neck since the CPT codes do match.
Steven Zats
Medical Billing Professionals

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4282
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Posting ERAS using RM

Post by Gavin Walker » Thu Aug 08, 2019 7:47 am

I'll bring it up again. The guy that is in charge of the Revenue Management project is very much aligned with our interests, but there are only so many resources available.

Post Reply