Program Options Missing from File Menu

Technical problems with Medisoft.
Post Reply
mbpros
Posts: 267
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 6:59 pm

Program Options Missing from File Menu

Post by mbpros » Sun Mar 03, 2019 10:54 pm

Suddenly we have lost Program Options (and some other features like Backup Data and Restore Data) from the File Menu for all of our practices.

How do we get these options (the default options) restored?

Thanks,
Steve
Steven Zats
Medical Billing Professionals

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4251
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Program Options Missing from File Menu

Post by Gavin Walker » Tue Mar 05, 2019 8:45 am

Hi Steve, on the menu bar, click the drop down to the far right, click Add or Remove Buttons, and then click Reset Toolbar. You may have to restart Medisoft.
Gavin Walker
Walker Tek Solutions, LLC
866-890-6777
417-890-6777

mbpros
Posts: 267
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 6:59 pm

Re: Program Options Missing from File Menu

Post by mbpros » Tue Mar 05, 2019 12:17 pm

Thanks, but that did not fix it. Program Options, etc still missing from the File Menu. All Reset Toolbar does is add back icons I had removed from the toolbar.
Steven Zats
Medical Billing Professionals

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4251
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Program Options Missing from File Menu

Post by Gavin Walker » Wed Mar 06, 2019 8:41 am

You have to use the drop down on the menu bar not the toolbar.

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4251
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Program Options Missing from File Menu

Post by Gavin Walker » Fri May 03, 2019 8:55 am

I have seen this happen if the font scaling in Windows is set to 150%. If this happens, try setting it to 100% and see if that fixes the problem.

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4251
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Program Options Missing from File Menu

Post by Gavin Walker » Fri May 03, 2019 10:43 am

Oh, another thing to try. Delete OH.INI from c:\medisoft\bin\

When you launch and exit Office Hours, a new one will be generated. A bad OH.INI can cause this as well.

Post Reply