Medisoft Supervisor Issue DQ

Topics about Trizetto, formerly GatewayEDI go here.
Post Reply
rprasadb2000
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2016 4:23 am

Medisoft Supervisor Issue DQ

Post by rprasadb2000 » Tue Dec 04, 2018 9:05 pm

Hi,

We are using Medisoft V22 which was upgraded from V19. We are facing issues in adding supervising provider on claim.

The way it is as Case: Assigned "CH", Ordering "", Supervising "CH", Attending "ET", Created the claim by Attending Provider. In claim management, it show provider ET and when we print the claim, service line has proper NPI of ET while box 17 has a qualifier DQ but CH name and NPI is missing. When we delete the claim and recreate it sometimes it gets the proper DQ, Name and NPI while at many times no change.

Another Case: Assigned "ET", Ordering "", Supervising "CH", Attending "ET", Created the claim by Attending or assigned Provider. In claim management, it show provider ET and when we print the claim, service line has proper NPI of ET while box 17 has a qualifier DQ but CH name and NPI is missing. When we delete the claim and recreate it sometimes it gets the proper DQ, Name and NPI while at many times no change.

Am I missing something because sometimes we get it correct while at other time, it is not.

Thanks
Rajendra Prasad

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4204
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Medisoft Supervisor Issue DQ

Post by Gavin Walker » Wed Dec 05, 2018 8:41 am

Do you have the provider selected on the Case Account tab in the Supervising Provider field?
Gavin Walker
Walker Tek Solutions, LLC
866-890-6777
417-890-6777

rprasadb2000
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2016 4:23 am

Re: Medisoft Supervisor Issue DQ

Post by rprasadb2000 » Fri Dec 07, 2018 4:14 pm

Yes. We have.

The problem we are seeing is that in many claims in Box 17, it just put qualifier DQ and no name/npi got printed even though supervising provider is selected in the case in account tab.

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4204
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Medisoft Supervisor Issue DQ

Post by Gavin Walker » Mon Dec 10, 2018 12:27 pm

Are you printing the claim with the standard report that comes with Medisoft? Try using CMS - 1500 (Primary) - 02/12.

rprasadb2000
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2016 4:23 am

Re: Medisoft Supervisor Issue DQ

Post by rprasadb2000 » Mon Dec 10, 2018 1:09 pm

I have tried to print using standard report which comes with Medisoft and we see this issue in x12 as well using RM. The claims generated by RM, some of these gets rejected for the same reason.

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4204
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Medisoft Supervisor Issue DQ

Post by Gavin Walker » Mon Dec 10, 2018 5:22 pm

What electronic claims clearinghouse are you using?

rprasadb2000
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2016 4:23 am

Re: Medisoft Supervisor Issue DQ

Post by rprasadb2000 » Tue Dec 11, 2018 7:36 pm

Trizetto

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4204
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Medisoft Supervisor Issue DQ

Post by Gavin Walker » Wed Dec 12, 2018 12:21 pm

If you transfer your support over to us at Trizetto, then we can continue to work with you one on one. This is a FREE election over at Trizetto. We are vendor V2V1 - MedTech.

Otherwise, you'll need to work directly with your Medisoft reseller.

Post Reply