Medisoft Users Practice disappearing

Technical problems with Medisoft.
Post Reply
Rogerw
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 12:11 pm

Medisoft Users Practice disappearing

Post by Rogerw » Wed Nov 04, 2015 12:21 pm

Hi
I am a IT Manager at a medical office in Ohio. I keep getting reports of users loosing access to one of the companies that we have listed in Medisoft version 19. When they go to log in one of the 4 companies is not listed for them that was there earlier. I can add the company back under there id but this is happening to multiple users. I just had my database rebuilt from Micowise for another problem in the same company files.

What can I do to stop this from happening?

Thank you
Roger

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4177
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Medisoft Users Practice disappearing

Post by Gavin Walker » Wed Nov 04, 2015 5:46 pm

Could a user be deleting a practice from the list? Or possibly, the users aren't using the same MediData root folder. Double-click the bottom bar in Medisoft to see the practice folder. The root folder should be one level up the directory tree.
Gavin Walker
Walker Tek Solutions, LLC
866-890-6777
417-890-6777

Rogerw
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 12:11 pm

Re: Medisoft Users Practice disappearing

Post by Rogerw » Wed Nov 04, 2015 6:00 pm

can a user delete a practice if they are not an admin? if so how can this be prevented?

thank you
Roger

Rogerw
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 12:11 pm

Re: Medisoft Users Practice disappearing

Post by Rogerw » Thu Nov 05, 2015 10:18 am

Gavin
All users are on the same folder is there anything else that could be causing this strange happening?
Thank you
Roger

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4177
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Medisoft Users Practice disappearing

Post by Gavin Walker » Thu Nov 05, 2015 4:08 pm

Users could log into Tutorial or a database where they DO have admin access and then they could delete the practice from the list.

Rogerw
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 12:11 pm

Re: Posting remit in revenue manager

Post by Rogerw » Thu Apr 26, 2018 9:32 am

I am running into this problem allot. when I go to open a remit it cannot find the practice that it is associated with, and has me choose a practice.
When I choose the practice it wants me to log in but keeps telling me log in failed, and I cannot post the remit.
what is causing the issue and can it be fixed


Thank you
Roger

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4177
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Medisoft Users Practice disappearing

Post by Gavin Walker » Fri Apr 27, 2018 7:53 am

Roger, are you downloading the remits to the practice's downloads folder instead of the common downloads folder?

Rogerw
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 12:11 pm

Re: Medisoft Users Practice disappearing

Post by Rogerw » Thu May 03, 2018 3:35 pm

yes the yare downloading into the practice download folder

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4177
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Medisoft Users Practice disappearing

Post by Gavin Walker » Fri May 04, 2018 7:44 am

In Medisoft go to File -> Security and give your user a new password. This will re-sync the password between the Medisoft database and the Revenue Management database. If you have (or had) Medisoft v19 and used the Password Management feature to force setting up new passwords after a specified number of days, then that feature did not sync your passwords over to Rev. Management.

Rogerw
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 12:11 pm

Deposit Report

Post by Rogerw » Thu Aug 09, 2018 11:14 am

Gavin,
Thank you for all of the help you have provided our firm in using medisoft.
We have a question, when a new patient comes in and makes a copayment and no charge information is entered for them to charge it against, it they pay cash it will show on the deposit report as a credit card payment. and they must enter it as a overpayment so medisoft will allow them to save the information. is this normal and if not is there a fix or work around for this. because they have to remember to change the overcharge back to what it should be so the patient does not show a overcharge.

Thank you
Roger

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4177
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Medisoft Users Practice disappearing

Post by Gavin Walker » Thu Aug 09, 2018 11:56 am

You can just enter the co-payment in Deposit Entry instead of Transaction Entry.

Alternately, on your credit card co-payment code that you have setup in Procedure/Payment/Adjustment Codes, check the Prepayment box and then you will be able to enter the payment without applying it.

Post Reply