Revenue Mgmt Edit Issue

Enter your billing questions or comments here.
ProCareSabrina
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 7:36 pm

Revenue Mgmt Edit Issue

Post by ProCareSabrina » Tue Apr 19, 2016 12:12 pm

I use Medisoft ver 19 SP1

When using Revenue Mgmt to send electronic claims, the Claims Edit scrubber lists the Errors and Warnings it finds. Usually I can fix or override them, if necessary, by clicking on the Send check box anyway.

I have encountered a couple times where suddenly (?) I am unable to click OR unclick the Send checkbox! It is happening again.

Any thoughts as to why and what I can do to reset this issue? Is it an update? Please help! Thank you in advance!

ProCareSabrina
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 7:36 pm

Re: Revenue Mgmt Edit Issue

Post by ProCareSabrina » Tue Apr 19, 2016 12:33 pm

**UPDATE**

There is an available Claims Editor Update that has not yet been installed. I think that will fix the issue. Just waiting on my IT dept to do the update on the server when everyone is out. Will keep you posted if this fixes the issue. Thanks!

ProCareSabrina
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 7:36 pm

Re: Revenue Mgmt Edit Issue

Post by ProCareSabrina » Wed Apr 20, 2016 10:14 am

**SECOND UPDATE**

The Claims Editor Update DID NOT help my issue! Any suggestions on why I cannot select/deselect which claims to send forward from the initial Revenue Mgmt claims scrubber?

Please help!

Andrew
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 3:24 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Revenue Mgmt Edit Issue

Post by Andrew » Wed Apr 20, 2016 11:17 am

How are you opening Revenue Management?
Andrew Analla
Support Team
MedTech Medical Management Systems
3058 S Delaware Ave
Springfield, MO 65804
Ph: 417.890.6777 | Fax: 417.890.6788

ProCareSabrina
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 7:36 pm

Re: Revenue Mgmt Edit Issue

Post by ProCareSabrina » Wed Apr 20, 2016 11:20 am

In the Claims Management window in Medisoft, the clicking the Print/Send button, selecting Electronic - then my REvenue Management - CLAIMS window opens for me to Select, check claims and Send.

Andrew
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 3:24 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Revenue Mgmt Edit Issue

Post by Andrew » Wed Apr 20, 2016 1:15 pm

Try going to activities and then RM on the bottom. See if that changes anything.
Andrew Analla
Support Team
MedTech Medical Management Systems
3058 S Delaware Ave
Springfield, MO 65804
Ph: 417.890.6777 | Fax: 417.890.6788

ProCareSabrina
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 7:36 pm

Re: Revenue Mgmt Edit Issue

Post by ProCareSabrina » Wed Apr 20, 2016 1:23 pm

Andrew wrote:Try going to activities and then RM on the bottom. See if that changes anything.

It did not change anything, Andrew. :(

Andrew
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 3:24 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Revenue Mgmt Edit Issue

Post by Andrew » Wed Apr 20, 2016 1:58 pm

Is this Basic, Advanced, or Net Pro?
Andrew Analla
Support Team
MedTech Medical Management Systems
3058 S Delaware Ave
Springfield, MO 65804
Ph: 417.890.6777 | Fax: 417.890.6788

ProCareSabrina
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 7:36 pm

Re: Revenue Mgmt Edit Issue

Post by ProCareSabrina » Wed Apr 20, 2016 2:15 pm

Andrew wrote:Is this Basic, Advanced, or Net Pro?
I'm sorry, that is not ringing any bells with me. Where would I find that out? I know i'm ver 19 for Medisoft and my Revenue Mgmt says ver 3.1914.15293.382 Does that help any?

If it makes you feel any better, my boss actually made a call into MedTech's Support and i'm awaiting a call back to discuss this today.

Andrew
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 3:24 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Revenue Mgmt Edit Issue

Post by Andrew » Wed Apr 20, 2016 3:20 pm

That is no problem Sabrina. I am the tech on that so I will call you when I get a chance.
Andrew Analla
Support Team
MedTech Medical Management Systems
3058 S Delaware Ave
Springfield, MO 65804
Ph: 417.890.6777 | Fax: 417.890.6788

ProCareSabrina
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 7:36 pm

Re: Revenue Mgmt Edit Issue

Post by ProCareSabrina » Wed Jun 08, 2016 3:11 pm

Hello again!

I'm having the same issue all over again. This is also after an update last night, I don't know if the 2 are connected.

Last time we discussed this, Andrew removed edits except for common allowed us to manually check claims. I have confirmed there are no new edits added, but I still cannot uncheck a claim within the REvenue Mgmt window.

Anything else I can do besides call you guys again?

Andrew
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 3:24 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Revenue Mgmt Edit Issue

Post by Andrew » Wed Jun 08, 2016 4:30 pm

Did you use the print send method or the Activities method to open RM?
Andrew Analla
Support Team
MedTech Medical Management Systems
3058 S Delaware Ave
Springfield, MO 65804
Ph: 417.890.6777 | Fax: 417.890.6788

Andrew
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 3:24 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Revenue Mgmt Edit Issue

Post by Andrew » Wed Jun 08, 2016 4:33 pm

Did you use the print send method or the Activities method to open RM?
Andrew Analla
Support Team
MedTech Medical Management Systems
3058 S Delaware Ave
Springfield, MO 65804
Ph: 417.890.6777 | Fax: 417.890.6788

ProCareSabrina
Posts: 55
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 7:36 pm

Re: Revenue Mgmt Edit Issue

Post by ProCareSabrina » Wed Jun 08, 2016 4:38 pm

Both. Neither allowed me to uncheck the box.

I started with the Print Send. When that didn't work, I closed out of everything and tried it again thru Activities.

Andrew
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 3:24 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Revenue Mgmt Edit Issue

Post by Andrew » Thu Jun 09, 2016 8:40 am

Have you checked for RM updates. Also try restarting the computer. I have seen this issue before and it seems to be random.
Andrew Analla
Support Team
MedTech Medical Management Systems
3058 S Delaware Ave
Springfield, MO 65804
Ph: 417.890.6777 | Fax: 417.890.6788

Post Reply