Free Medisoft Support & Other - Courtesy Support Resource

For prospective & existing Walker Tek Solutions' clients. (Remember me for upgrades ~ Gavin)
It is currently Mon Feb 19, 2018 1:05 am

All times are UTC-05:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: box 24j
PostPosted: Sat May 28, 2016 7:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2016 3:04 pm
Posts: 11
how would I set up an override for medicaid or a custom lguide for revenue management???? thanks again for help


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: box 24j
PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2016 8:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 3:24 pm
Posts: 153
Location: Springfield, MO
Go to provider and then Provider IDs tab and make an ID for Medicaid. Then leave the NPI blank. When sending it should throw an error. You can manually check them to send and continue the process though.

_________________
Andrew Analla
Support Team
MedTech Medical Management Systems
3058 S Delaware Ave
Springfield, MO 65804
Ph: 417.890.6777 | Fax: 417.890.6788


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: box 24j
PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2016 12:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2016 3:04 pm
Posts: 11
how would i set up an override or iguide for revenue management anyone????????????? thank you for any help...........


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: box 24j
PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2016 1:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 3:24 pm
Posts: 153
Location: Springfield, MO
He is talking about setting up the IDs. My other response is how to do that.
Go to provider and then Provider IDs tab and make an ID for Medicaid. Then leave the NPI blank. When sending it should throw an error. You can manually check them to send and continue the process though.

_________________
Andrew Analla
Support Team
MedTech Medical Management Systems
3058 S Delaware Ave
Springfield, MO 65804
Ph: 417.890.6777 | Fax: 417.890.6788


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: box 24j
PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2016 2:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2016 3:04 pm
Posts: 11
What do you mean by "You can manually check them to send and continue the process though?" When I go to the Edit Provider ID submenu and clear the numbers in the National Provider ID field, the error says that "National Provider Identifier requires 10 characters." How can I override this?

http://postimg.org/image/l5q2xt7l7/


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: box 24j
PostPosted: Wed Jun 01, 2016 6:24 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Posts: 4042
Location: Springfield, MO
Yeah, it doesn't make sense to send a blank NPI. The ANSI 5010 standard requires a 10-digit NPI. You need to enter the individual NPI on the page you sent a snip of. If the tax id of this provider is the same as the group, then check From Practice under Tax ID.

Now on the Practice IDs grid enter the group NPI. Enter an override record for this insurance if necessary.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2

All times are UTC-05:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited