Claim Forum

Enter your billing questions or comments here.
Post Reply
ytyutyunik

Claim Forum

Post by ytyutyunik » Wed Oct 21, 2015 10:56 am

Hello. Printing out paper claim, diagnosis codes are not showing up.
Thank you

Andrew
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 3:24 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Claim Forum

Post by Andrew » Wed Oct 21, 2015 11:29 am

Are you using a new claim form CMS 1500 01/12?
Andrew Analla
Support Team
MedTech Medical Management Systems
3058 S Delaware Ave
Springfield, MO 65804
Ph: 417.890.6777 | Fax: 417.890.6788

ytyutyunik

Re: Claim Forum

Post by ytyutyunik » Wed Oct 21, 2015 11:57 am

Both

Andrew
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 3:24 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Claim Forum

Post by Andrew » Thu Oct 22, 2015 10:51 am

Both what? Are the insurances set to ICD10 with effective date of 10/1? Are the codes you are using filled with ICD9 and ICD10 codes?
Andrew Analla
Support Team
MedTech Medical Management Systems
3058 S Delaware Ave
Springfield, MO 65804
Ph: 417.890.6777 | Fax: 417.890.6788

ytyutyunik

Re: Claim Forum

Post by ytyutyunik » Thu Oct 22, 2015 2:36 pm

I use Icd-9 and old and new version of the claim form. I notice recently that diagnosis codes do not appear anymore, before October 1.

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4193
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Claim Forum

Post by Gavin Walker » Thu Oct 22, 2015 5:33 pm

As a default, ICD-9 codes do not map to ICD-10 codes. You must setup a code that is mapped to an ICD-10 code.

ytyutyunik

Re: Claim Forum

Post by ytyutyunik » Fri Oct 23, 2015 10:25 am

Gavin, I am printing claims for month of August and no diagnosis codes are showing up. My question what can possibly happen to the report set up?
I am not concern about mapping codes. They are mapped as I enter new Icd-10.
Thank you

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4193
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Claim Forum

Post by Gavin Walker » Fri Oct 23, 2015 6:24 pm

Well, you better be concerned about code mappings because that is the way Medisoft works. Assuming you have the ICD-10 cut-over date setup properly on the insurance and the end date of service occurs before that cut-over date, then Medisoft should be calculating that you need ICD-9s on your claims. So for the diagnosis code you are typing, what do you have in the ICD-9 column? That is what is supposed to print.
Gavin Walker
Walker Tek Solutions, LLC
866-890-6777
417-890-6777

Post Reply