Purchased Service Info Error

Topics about Zirmed go here.
Post Reply
ld33085
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2015 5:16 pm

Purchased Service Info Error

Post by ld33085 » Mon Sep 21, 2015 5:24 pm

Hello,

New to the boards here. We just started using Medisoft v19 in our DME office and are having issues with Revenue Management. Previously, we were sending our files to our clearinghouse, Zirmed using the Print CLP format with no problems. Now, every time we send the file to them, we are getting a different rejection messages, most recently stating " Line level Purchased Service Provider Identifier is invalid or missing" and refers us to Loop 2400 Segment PS 101. Where in Medisoft can this information be updated? There should not be anything for us to put here, nor were we ever asked this. Any help is appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4177
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Purchased Service Info Error

Post by Gavin Walker » Mon Sep 21, 2015 9:11 pm

On the Facility record for the claim on the Facility IDs tab, make sure the ID that is being used in the grid has an NPI filled out on it.
Gavin Walker
Walker Tek Solutions, LLC
866-890-6777
417-890-6777

ld33085
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2015 5:16 pm

Re: Purchased Service Info Error

Post by ld33085 » Tue Sep 22, 2015 2:03 pm

Thanks for the reply!
Checked this and confirmed our facility NPI is in the grid. Any other ideas? :?:

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4177
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Purchased Service Info Error

Post by Gavin Walker » Tue Sep 22, 2015 6:58 pm

Which iGuide are you using? 837P MS19 5010 Claims - Standard?

ld33085
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2015 5:16 pm

Re: Purchased Service Info Error

Post by ld33085 » Wed Sep 23, 2015 10:32 am

How do we determine which iGuide we are using?

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4177
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Purchased Service Info Error

Post by Gavin Walker » Wed Sep 23, 2015 6:36 pm

Go to Configure -> Receivers and select your receiver. On the far right click the Tx Sets column. Then check the iGuide field. If you aren't used to working in here it is kind of tricky re-sizing the columns so you can see everything.

ld33085
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2015 5:16 pm

Re: Purchased Service Info Error

Post by ld33085 » Thu Sep 24, 2015 5:35 pm

You were right, that was tricky!
We are using Outbound Claims (837P MS19 5010 claims - standard)

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4177
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Purchased Service Info Error

Post by Gavin Walker » Thu Sep 24, 2015 8:07 pm

Your situation is just too complicated to diagnose here. I would be willing to help you out with a Revenue Management Claims setup for one practice. We currently charge $150 for this service.

Post Reply