medisoft is slow when changing practices

Technical problems with Medisoft.
Post Reply
Rogerw
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 12:11 pm

medisoft is slow when changing practices

Post by Rogerw » Fri Dec 29, 2017 12:26 pm

Gavin
I have 3 practices running in medisoft, but when I change from one practice to another it takes about 30 seconds or longer for the other practice to be usable.
Any idea what is causing this. The practices all change fine on the server Itself. this just happens on the work stations.

Thank you
Roger

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4169
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: medisoft is slow when changing practices

Post by Gavin Walker » Sat Dec 30, 2017 4:55 pm

Hmm, what is the network speed on the clients and how much RAM do they have? What O/S do you have on the server and client? What version and service pack of Medisoft do you have (go to Help->About)?
Gavin Walker
Walker Tek Solutions, LLC
866-890-6777
417-890-6777

Rogerw
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 12:11 pm

Re: medisoft is slow when changing practices

Post by Rogerw » Sun Jan 07, 2018 1:32 am

So sorry Its taking long time to get back with you on this.
Network is 1Gig server is with 8gig ram Running windows 2012 clients is windows 7 pro medisoft is version 19 sp2

thank you

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4169
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: medisoft is slow when changing practices

Post by Gavin Walker » Mon Jan 08, 2018 9:40 am

And at least 4GB RAM on the workstations? What is the network speed at the workstations? Wireless? I don't think this 100% explains it, but opening and closing tables in Advantage Database is one of the slowest operations. You might consider creating a separate user ID for each database and open multiple copies of Medisoft - one for each database. Then use Windows task switcher to go from one practice to the next.

Rogerw
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 12:11 pm

Question about office hours

Post by Rogerw » Wed Jan 24, 2018 4:33 pm

Is there a way to enter in office hours the amount of visits a patient is allowed for the year and have it count down?

Thank you
Roger

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4169
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: medisoft is slow when changing practices

Post by Gavin Walker » Thu Jan 25, 2018 11:50 pm

You can setup a visit count authorization on the case and Medisoft will count down every day a charge is entered. The message pops up in Transaction Entry though rather than Office Hours I believe. You could set this up to notify 1 visit early and then the biller could flag the patient record than an authorization renewal is required on the next visit.

Post Reply