Free Medisoft Support & Other - Courtesy Support Resource

For prospective & existing Walker Tek Solutions' clients. (Remember me for upgrades ~ Gavin)
It is currently Tue Jan 16, 2018 2:57 am

All times are UTC-05:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 4:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 6:59 pm
Posts: 221
Suddenly yesterday every time I print a claim after printing Medisoft crashes (I tried attaching a screen shot but file was too large). I tried removing all devices from my computer, but problem still happens...I know I had this problem many years ago, but do not recall how to resolve this issue (computer has tons of memory so that would not be an issue).

Thanks,
Steve

_________________
Steven Zats
Medical Billing Professionals


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 8:55 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 3:24 pm
Posts: 153
Location: Springfield, MO
Do you get any error codes? One thing to start with is by running File Maintenance.

_________________
Andrew Analla
Support Team
MedTech Medical Management Systems
3058 S Delaware Ave
Springfield, MO 65804
Ph: 417.890.6777 | Fax: 417.890.6788


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 9:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 6:59 pm
Posts: 221
It happens on every practice, even after running File Maintenance...and there are no error codes. And it only happens when I am running Medisoft on my desktop. When I connect to my Terminal Server and run Medisoft from the TS, I do not receive an error when printing.

Steve

_________________
Steven Zats
Medical Billing Professionals


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 4:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2013 3:24 pm
Posts: 153
Location: Springfield, MO
Have you checked the antivirus quarantine or vault? May want to try a fresh install of MS.

_________________
Andrew Analla
Support Team
MedTech Medical Management Systems
3058 S Delaware Ave
Springfield, MO 65804
Ph: 417.890.6777 | Fax: 417.890.6788


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 7:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 6:59 pm
Posts: 221
OK..will try reinstalling.

_________________
Steven Zats
Medical Billing Professionals


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 10:54 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Posts: 4002
Location: Springfield, MO
Hi Steve, try a PDF printer to see if it is the print driver. Try turning off bi-directional communication in your print driver if that is an option. This will cause your out-of-ink warning not to work. Make sure you are using the printer driver designed for your edition of Windows. For example, if you have Windows 10, but sure to use the Windows 10 printer driver for your printer and not a Windows 7 driver because your printer is too old and there are no Windows 10 drivers for it.

_________________
Gavin Walker
Walker Tek Solutions, LLC
417-890-6777


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 29, 2016 2:14 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 6:59 pm
Posts: 221
It even crashes when I do use my Adobe PDF print driver...I will double check my driver for my HP printer, but I it definitely happens when printing to PDF.

_________________
Steven Zats
Medical Billing Professionals


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 31, 2016 9:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 6:59 pm
Posts: 221
I found out that Medisoft now crashes not only on my desktop but also on my laptop. Both are on Windows 10....but the problem does not happen when printing from Medisoft on my server (running Server 2008). Any other ideas what could be causing the crashing when printing now from Medisoft running on Windows 10? On my desktop I have not downloaded any updates lately....and there is no issue with printing from other apps.

Steve

_________________
Steven Zats
Medical Billing Professionals


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Aug 01, 2016 12:53 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Posts: 4002
Location: Springfield, MO
If the printer you intend to print to isn't your Windows default printer, make it your Windows default printer. If you are using Remote Desktop Services, make sure all installed printers are designed for your O/S, even if you don't intend to print to them in your remote desktop session. Is your server configured to use the Easy Printer Driver? If so, make sure the driver for your printer is NOT installed on the server so that it will use the Easy Printer Driver.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Aug 01, 2016 12:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 6:59 pm
Posts: 221
Issue was with the user login....Printer I was using was the Windows default printer but Medisoft still crashed when going to change the status of the claims to Sent after printing. So I switched to a different user on the same computer...and no issues now...so somehow there was a problem with that one particular domain user on my desktop, but when I switched to logging in with a different domain user, I have had no problems running Medisoft at all.

Steve

_________________
Steven Zats
Medical Billing Professionals


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Aug 01, 2016 1:03 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Posts: 4002
Location: Springfield, MO
Sometimes it is easier to create a new user profile rather than chasing a needle in the haystack. There must be something setup different in that user's print driver settings, but I am not sure what it is.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Oct 24, 2017 6:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 6:59 pm
Posts: 221
Got a new computer and same issue...I would set up a new user to then test...and first time I could print without a problem, but after that printing causes Medisoft to crash...Tried this with 3 users on new PC. Uggh!

_________________
Steven Zats
Medical Billing Professionals


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC-05:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited