invalid floating point

Technical problems with Medisoft.
Post Reply
drcroftspllc
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2016 9:25 am

invalid floating point

Post by drcroftspllc » Tue Apr 05, 2016 9:43 am

In only one of our practices, if I try to print/send claims, I get "invalid floating point". I have to close the program and go under Medisoft properties to the Security tab and click "ok" (even though I have made no changes). Then I can print my claims. I need to do this all the time. Is there a way to fix this so I do not have to do this???

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4139
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: invalid floating point

Post by Gavin Walker » Tue Apr 05, 2016 1:02 pm

Hi Doctor, what version of Medisoft do you have? You want at least Build 19.1.3.38 or greater.
Gavin Walker
Walker Tek Solutions, LLC
417-890-6777

drcroftspllc
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2016 9:25 am

Re: invalid floating point

Post by drcroftspllc » Wed Apr 06, 2016 11:59 am

we have 19.1.2.29

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4139
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: invalid floating point

Post by Gavin Walker » Mon Apr 11, 2016 12:41 pm

You'll want to install the FREE Medisoft v19 sp1 hot fix located here. See if that helps.

Post Reply