Just upgraded to V17 from V16 & problem with Rev Manangemet!

Topics about Change Healthcare , formerly RelayHealtrh, Emdeon, Capario, and Medavant go here.
drbippy12
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2011 5:09 pm

Re: Just upgraded to V17 from V16 & problem with Rev Manange

Post by drbippy12 » Thu Mar 24, 2011 5:42 pm

I am purchasing the File Manager from Capario -- Fed up with RM. I do
have V17 SP1 -- downloaded it.
My problem with RM was in up-dating -- it would not do it and all claims
stopped. Totally FED UP and am sorry I ever heard of Medisoft. I started
with it 21 years ago, and the first software was $99! I hardly ever had
to get help unless it was a new update -- now with Revenue Mismanagement
All if Have is Trouble . . .

sjhtap
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:18 pm

Re: 5010 Testing on MS vers.17 via Capario

Post by sjhtap » Thu May 19, 2011 7:28 pm

Hi Kathy:

I am on MS version 17 SP1, and recently received an e-mail from Capario that they are ready to test the 5010 Professional Claims. I never try this. My question to you:

I am using the Phoenix Broadband through Capario to send my electronic claims.

In the Revenue Management under Configure > Receivers, under transaction sets, it is currently set at: "Outbound Claims (MS17 Prof Claims Direct Connect");

before I send my claims for testing of 5010 do I need to change this setting to:

"Outbound Claims (MS17 5010 Prof Claims Direct Connect") ??

Please, let me know, thanks.

sjhtap.

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4139
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: 5010 Testing on MS vers.17 via Capario

Post by Gavin Walker » Fri May 20, 2011 8:51 am

sjhtap wrote:I am on MS version 17 SP1,... I am using the Phoenix Broadband through Capario to send my electronic claims.
I did not know it was possible to send claims to Capario using the Phoenix module on Medisoft v17 because the module was discontinued on Medisoft v15. Are you using Revenue Management?
sjhtap wrote: before I send my claims for testing of 5010 do I need to change this setting to:

"Outbound Claims (MS17 5010 Prof Claims Direct Connect") ??
This is correct. Post back how this goes. We have not setup any Capario on ANSI 5010 yet.

sjhtap
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:18 pm

Re: Just upgraded to V17 from V16 & problem with Rev Manange

Post by sjhtap » Fri May 20, 2011 1:55 pm

I have been using the Phoenix BB to send claims via Capario and had no problem with it.

I am not too sure neither if Capario is all set to receive the 5010 Claims
you would think we would receive an e-mail about this. Supposedly by June we should start sending the 5010 Claims.

I keep you posted. Thanks.

sjhtap.

sjhtap
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:18 pm

Re: Just upgraded to V17 from V16 & problem with Rev Manange

Post by sjhtap » Fri May 20, 2011 1:58 pm

Mr. Walker:

Clarification: Yes I used the Revenue Management to process my claims via Phoenix BB to Capario.

sjhtap.

sjhtap
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:18 pm

Re: Just upgraded to V17 from V16 & problem with Rev Manange

Post by sjhtap » Mon Jun 13, 2011 5:25 pm

Hi Mr. Walker:

I tried to submit 5010 ANSI claims through RM (I use Phoenix BB) to Capario
and failed completely; even though I changed the IGGuide under the receiver to the correct IG Guide; Configure > Receivers > Transaction Set, changed from "Outbound Claims (MS17 Prof Claims Direct Connect)" to "Outbound Claims (MS17 5010 Prof Claims Direct Connect)".

I got the message:
send file failed
Transfer failed: CLAIMS.X12
File upload failed to complete
Client exited with (141).

I re-processed all the Claims and sent them as 4010 Claims and change the configuration back to "Outbound Claims (MS17 Prof Claims Direct Connect" and they all went out smoothly.

What do you think was the problem?

Appreciate your input.

sjhtap, Medisoft V17 SP1 and RM user by Phoenix BB & Capario as the Clearinghouse.

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4139
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Just upgraded to V17 from V16 & problem with Rev Manange

Post by Gavin Walker » Tue Jun 14, 2011 8:33 am

I think there are two possibilies here. 1. There was a communication error and the file did not completely send. Try resending a few times to see if it finally goes through. 2. Or, more unlikely, Capario is not ready for ANSI 5010 and they are disconnecting the communication from their end.

If you can't figure it out, you'll have to give Capario a call to find out what is going on.

sjhtap
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:18 pm

Re: Just upgraded to V17 from V16 & problem with Rev Manange

Post by sjhtap » Sun Jul 03, 2011 8:01 am

Hi Mr. Walker:
Just a follow up notes. Last week, Capario fixed this issue and I was able to send all my claims as 5010 claims through Capario to Medicare and all the other commercial Insurances.

sjhtap.

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4139
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Just upgraded to V17 from V16 & problem with Rev Manange

Post by Gavin Walker » Sun Jul 03, 2011 5:00 pm

You have to chalk one up for Capario on this one. They are one of the first to be able to take live claims in ANSI 5010.

sjhtap
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:18 pm

Re: Just upgraded to V17 from V16 & problem with Rev Manange

Post by sjhtap » Mon Jul 18, 2011 12:24 am

Hi Mr. Walker:

Just a question.

I recently downloaded the Medisoft V17 SP2 and saved it on the desk top; but prior to installing it; do you recommend that I uninstall the Medisoft version 17 and Medisoft V17 SP1 ?

Thanks for the advice.

sjhtap.

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4139
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Just upgraded to V17 from V16 & problem with Rev Manange

Post by Gavin Walker » Mon Jul 18, 2011 8:10 am

We have found it is ok to install v17sp2 on top of v17 sp1. So you shouldn't need to uninstall v17 sp1.

sjhtap
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:18 pm

Re: Just upgraded to V17 from V16 & problem with Rev Manange

Post by sjhtap » Thu Jul 21, 2011 6:48 pm

Indeed, I did install Medisoft Vers.17 SP2 without uninstalling the Medisoft vers.17 and vers.17 SP1 and no problem at all.

Thanks for the reply.

sjhtap.

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4139
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Just upgraded to V17 from V16 & problem with Rev Manange

Post by Gavin Walker » Fri Jul 22, 2011 8:38 am

One thing I should point out. If you are using Revenue Management, always run Check for Updates before trying to use it after a Medisoft install.

sjhtap
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:18 pm

Re: Just upgraded to V17 from V16 & problem with Rev Manange

Post by sjhtap » Thu Aug 09, 2012 2:29 pm

Hi Mr. Walker, since I e-mailed you in July 2011 I had no problem with Medisoft vers.17 or the Revenue Management.
But yesterday after I up-dated the Revenue Management to vers.......185, and after the download was completed I got an error message stating that "R.M software could not be found, please re-install the R.M software and try to update it again" (?)

But when I opened the program Medisoft vers.17 SP2, and when to activities, and click on the
Revenue Management it is all still there and I was able to send claims just as late as yesterday evening.

Could you tell me what can I do to correct this problem. Currently I had the RM vers.....183

Thank you!

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4139
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Just upgraded to V17 from V16 & problem with Rev Manange

Post by Gavin Walker » Fri Aug 10, 2012 8:43 am

Some anti-virus will fight with Rev. Mgmt. Try disabling your anti-virus and download the update again. You might have to download Medisoft v17 sp3.3 and install that and then do a Check for Updates. But the question is, if it is all working, why not stay with what you have?

Post Reply