Just upgraded to V17 from V16 & problem with Rev Manangemet!

Topics about Change Healthcare , formerly RelayHealtrh, Emdeon, Capario, and Medavant go here.
sjhtap
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:18 pm

Re: Just upgraded to V17 from V16 & problem with Rev Manange

Post by sjhtap » Mon Sep 10, 2012 6:19 pm

Hi Mr. Walker:

Problem resolved. I inactivated temporarily the McAfee and RM updates went smoothly.
By the way where could I download Medisoft vers.17 sp.3 ? (I have only sp.2)
I have another issue with some commercial insurance, CIGNA in particular, each time I tried to send e-claims they got rejected and there is a message, "billing provider secondary identifier is missing"...

I checked and they were correctly populated and still they won't go through. Any idea?

Thanks. sjhtap

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4201
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Just upgraded to V17 from V16 & problem with Rev Manange

Post by Gavin Walker » Mon Sep 10, 2012 7:55 pm

Click here for Medisoft v17 sp 3.3. I haven't had time to add it to my website yet. Be sure to Check for Updates again after you install this.

It sounds like Cigna wants a secondary ID for your provider. I am not sure what it is they want, so you'll probably have to call Cigna about this one.

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4201
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Just upgraded to V17 from V16 & problem with Rev Manange

Post by Gavin Walker » Tue Sep 11, 2012 9:48 pm

My website IS updated. It looks like the website angels have been busy. Here is Medisoft v17 sp3.3.

sjhtap
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:18 pm

Do I need to up-date the Medisoft version 17 to version 19?

Post by sjhtap » Tue Dec 10, 2013 6:17 pm

Hi Mr. Walker:

I have only 2 years left before I close my private practice. Do I really need to up-grade my Medisoft version 17 to version 19 to use the ICD-10 codes in my furture claims? I am only using the Advanced Accounting on the version 17, I do not use the PM or other stuffs. Just the accounting and to send my electronic claims. Your advice is appreciated.

Thanks. TAP

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4201
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Just upgraded to V17 from V16 & problem with Rev Manange

Post by Gavin Walker » Wed Dec 11, 2013 9:16 am

The short answer is yes. The new CMS-1500 form will be required by 4/1/2014 and ICD-10 codes will be required by 10/1/2014. You can spend a lot of time trying to make v17 work, or you can just upgrade to ICD-10 ready v19. Currently Medisoft is on sale through 12/20/2013. Just follow the link and select Upgrade my Medisoft Advanced v17.

sjhtap
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:18 pm

How to install V19 of Medisoft

Post by sjhtap » Mon Dec 30, 2013 12:58 am

Hi Mr. walker, I just received the V19 of the Medisoft. Currently I am using the V17. I also had V16 installed in my computer. Do I need to un-install V16 & V17 before installing the V19?

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4201
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Just upgraded to V17 from V16 & problem with Rev Manange

Post by Gavin Walker » Mon Dec 30, 2013 9:26 am

I always recommend uninstalling the old Medisoft first (chose roll-back if prompted). Uninstall newest Medisoft first and work your way backwards. If you installed Medisoft multiple times, you will have to uninstall it multiple times to get it off. This can prevent problems with the upgrade. What you don't want to end up with is traces of the old Medisoft on your system which can sometimes cause problems.

sjhtap
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:18 pm

Re: Just upgraded to V17 from V16 & problem with Rev Manange

Post by sjhtap » Tue Dec 31, 2013 11:23 am

Thanks for your prompt response Mr. Walker.

Just for clarification, do I uninstall ONLY the program of Medisoft Advanced V17 (376 MB) or do I have to un-install the Revenue Management for Medisoft V17 Advanced (266 MB) as well?

Thanks and Happy New Year!

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4201
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Just upgraded to V17 from V16 & problem with Rev Manange

Post by Gavin Walker » Tue Dec 31, 2013 11:43 am

You should uninstall Revenue Management too.

sjhtap
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:18 pm

Re: Just upgraded to V17 from V16 & problem with Rev Manange

Post by sjhtap » Mon Jan 27, 2014 10:00 pm

Hi Mr. Walker, I was about to install Medisoft v.19 Advanced, for single User, then I realized that currently I have the V17.02.78, do I need to up-date the current version to V17 sp.3.3 before proceeding w/installation of V19? Thanks for your input.

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4201
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Just upgraded to V17 from V16 & problem with Rev Manange

Post by Gavin Walker » Tue Jan 28, 2014 9:03 am

No you don't, just uninstall your Medisoft and then install v19. One thing we discovered, do not uninstall your Revenue Management. We discovered a defect in the Medisoft install and Revenue Management should not be uninstalled before upgrading.

Post Reply