Free Medisoft Support & Other - Courtesy Support Resource

For prospective & existing Walker Tek Solutions' clients. (Remember me for upgrades ~ Gavin)
It is currently Fri Mar 23, 2018 12:32 am

All times are UTC-05:00

Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Change Healthcare Remit
PostPosted: Sun Mar 04, 2018 4:37 pm 

Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 11:03 am
Posts: 15
I'm sending claims to Change Healthcare and for the most part my remits come back ready to post automatically. There are occasions where I have to find patients that are unknown but lately a lot of my EOB's come back nothing is ready to post which I have to assign the patient and payment. I like to hit the post button and everything post. Any idea why this is happening. Using Medisoft Network Professional V19SP1.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2018 9:10 am 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Posts: 4070
Location: Springfield, MO
If you edit the Receiver, try changing the Claim Number Format to Chart Number + Claim Number + Insurance Code and see if that helps. You'll have to wait til claims go out with that option and the remits that get generated from those come back before you know if this is helping or not.

Gavin Walker
Walker Tek Solutions, LLC

PostPosted: Mon Mar 19, 2018 11:36 pm 

Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2018 11:27 pm
Posts: 1

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC-05:00

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited