Creating Batches for posting payments

Posts related Medisoft software.
izabellam

Creating Batches for posting payments

Post by izabellam » Mon Jul 06, 2009 7:09 pm

Hi. I am new to Medisoft and this site. I have used both Centricity and Healthpro for posting of charges and payments and creating a \"Batch\" simplified followup on specific charges and payments. We still get paper checks at our practice - we are small, only 2 providers both Orthopods.

Is there any way to create a batch when posting payments? This would be especially helpful right now as I am unable to close my Medisoft due to a glitch in my system (Tech has not yet been able to resolve) - I get a fatal error when I completely close out. If I don't - payments from different dates still appear on my day sheet. I would also like to see the charges day sheet separate from the payments day sheet - with the same information on them as they currently are.
Izabella

Gavin Walker

Post by Gavin Walker » Tue Jul 07, 2009 8:32 am

Welcome to the forum, Izabella. If I understand your question correctly, you can enter a payment batch in Medisoft through Activities -> Enter Deposits/Payments. You must have Medisoft Advanced or Network Pro for this feature to work.

As far as the error when you close. I would start by uninstalling everything related to Medisoft, Advantage, Crystal, and Focus Reports. If you have old versions of Medisoft, uninstall all prior versions in the reverse order that they were installed in. Then, reinstall the latest service pack for your version of Medisoft.

If you are on Medisoft v15 Advanced or Network Pro or have Focus Reports, we have the ability to modify the patient day sheet for you. We charge $150/custom report.
Gavin Walker
Walker Tek Solutions, LLC
417-890-6777 x0
fax: 417-763-6386

izabellam

batches

Post by izabellam » Tue Jul 07, 2009 11:09 am