Free Medisoft Support & Other - Courtesy Support Resource

For prospective & existing Walker Tek Solutions' clients. (Remember me for upgrades ~ Gavin)
It is currently Fri Jan 19, 2018 12:43 am

All times are UTC-05:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Dec 14, 2011 6:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:50 pm
Posts: 3
I am entering the additional 4 digits of our office zip code to the 'practice information" section but they are not showing up on the claims. Thanks for any info you can provide


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2011 9:28 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Posts: 4003
Location: Springfield, MO
If you are talking paper or print image claims, the address comes from the provider record.

_________________
Gavin Walker
Walker Tek Solutions, LLC
417-890-6777


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2011 8:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:50 pm
Posts: 3
Thanks so much for your reply. However this does not answer my question. We are sending claims electronically to Gateway EDI using medisoft version 17. I have added the additional 4 digits to the zip code in the zip code box in the practice information section of Medisoft. However Gateway EDI is telling me that they are still getting only the 5 digit zip code.
Any thoughts?

Thanks Gavin!

Laura McFerrin


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 16, 2011 11:11 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Posts: 4003
Location: Springfield, MO
Are you sending your claims with Revenue Management? Be sure to enter your zip code without the dash. For example - 658044248 instead of 65804-4248.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2011 8:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 8:50 pm
Posts: 3
Yes we are sending our claims with revenue management and also entered the nine digit zip code without the dash. I have continued to try to find the answer to my question by doing my own research on Medisoft 17. I think I may have actually found the answer! Under the "LISTS" tab, go to "FACILITY LISTS" and add the four digits there. I will run another test next week with our clearinghouse next week and see if this works. I will let you know. Seems so simple but one needs to know how, and finding the answers to these "simple" questions" is remarkably difficult.
Thanks so much!


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 27, 2011 9:44 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Posts: 4003
Location: Springfield, MO
Yes, enter Zip+4 in Practice Address, Provider Address, and Facility Address.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC-05:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited