Reinstalling Medisoft on Server

General information about Medisoft
Locked
mbpros
Posts: 249
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 6:59 pm

Reinstalling Medisoft on Server

Post by mbpros » Thu Jan 26, 2017 7:27 pm

My IT people are going to basically blow up my network (wipe clean my 3 servers and then upgrade them to Server 2012) so I have to reinstall Medisoft, Reports Pro and Encoder Pro…and Advantage. You only have Hot Fix for V20 on your website. Can you provide me the download links for V20, Reports Pro, Encoder Pro and Advantage?

And I assume I install Advantage first, install Medisoft, Reports Pro and then Encoder Pro.

When I restore my data, can I just restore the Medidata folder that I have backed up offsite?

Thanks,
Steve
Steven Zats
Medical Billing Professionals

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4169
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Reinstalling Medisoft on Server

Post by Gavin Walker » Fri Jan 27, 2017 12:24 pm

Hi Steve, I updated this topic with corrected links.

http://www.medtechsys.net/forum/viewtop ... f=3&t=2581

You can copy the Medidata if you keep the same server name and share name.
Gavin Walker
Walker Tek Solutions, LLC
866-890-6777
417-890-6777

mbpros
Posts: 249
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 6:59 pm

Re: Reinstalling Medisoft on Server

Post by mbpros » Fri Jan 27, 2017 12:28 pm

Thanks...I see in your link for the Advantage and V20 Web Install. What about Reports Pro 20 and Encoder Pro 20?

And any update as to when Encoder Pro will be available for V21?

Steve
Steven Zats
Medical Billing Professionals

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4169
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Reinstalling Medisoft on Server

Post by Gavin Walker » Fri Jan 27, 2017 12:32 pm

The other links were just added.

I am told that Optum is having trouble providing what is needed to eMDs to make the Encoder Pro update. We have been expecting it any day for weeks.

mbpros
Posts: 249
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 6:59 pm

Re: Reinstalling Medisoft on Server

Post by mbpros » Fri Jan 27, 2017 12:40 pm

OK...I have been holding off installing the V21 upgrade until Encoder Pro is ready...I will check back with you in a couple of weeks. But one question about V21. One of the annoying things in V21 was the Dx Codes error if you did not have the ICD9 code field entered for an ICD10 code (for example, you only had M99.03 listed but did not have 739.e in the ICD9 field for the M99.03). Did e-MDs get rid of this Dx Code error thing for V21?
Steven Zats
Medical Billing Professionals

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4169
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Reinstalling Medisoft on Server

Post by Gavin Walker » Fri Jan 27, 2017 12:49 pm

Besides the hot fix now being rolled into the install, there is another fix that only affects those that submit claims to RelayHealth.

mbpros
Posts: 249
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 6:59 pm

Re: Reinstalling Medisoft on Server

Post by mbpros » Fri Jan 27, 2017 1:11 pm

I don't understand. Does the hot fix that is part of the install get rid of the Dx Codes Error thing?
Steven Zats
Medical Billing Professionals

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4169
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Reinstalling Medisoft on Server

Post by Gavin Walker » Fri Jan 27, 2017 1:48 pm

No, it just addresses that issue where it hangs on startup on Windows 10.

mbpros
Posts: 249
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 6:59 pm

Re: Reinstalling Medisoft on Server

Post by mbpros » Fri Jan 27, 2017 1:58 pm

They definitely have to issue a hotfix to get rid of that Dx Error; very annoying.
Steven Zats
Medical Billing Professionals

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4169
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Reinstalling Medisoft on Server

Post by Gavin Walker » Wed Apr 12, 2017 8:22 am

There was a contract dispute and I just found out Encoder Pro is NOT going to be updated. I'll provide you with either a refund or a month of support, your choice.

mbpros
Posts: 249
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 6:59 pm

Re: Reinstalling Medisoft on Server

Post by mbpros » Sun Apr 30, 2017 5:49 pm

Can you do a refund?

Thanks,
Steve
Steven Zats
Medical Billing Professionals

Locked