Free Medisoft Support & Other - Courtesy Support Resource

For prospective & existing Walker Tek Solutions' clients. (Remember me for upgrades ~ Gavin)
It is currently Wed Jan 17, 2018 1:03 pm

All times are UTC-05:00




Post new topic  This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jan 26, 2017 7:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 6:59 pm
Posts: 221
My IT people are going to basically blow up my network (wipe clean my 3 servers and then upgrade them to Server 2012) so I have to reinstall Medisoft, Reports Pro and Encoder Pro…and Advantage. You only have Hot Fix for V20 on your website. Can you provide me the download links for V20, Reports Pro, Encoder Pro and Advantage?

And I assume I install Advantage first, install Medisoft, Reports Pro and then Encoder Pro.

When I restore my data, can I just restore the Medidata folder that I have backed up offsite?

Thanks,
Steve

_________________
Steven Zats
Medical Billing Professionals


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2017 12:24 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Posts: 4003
Location: Springfield, MO
Hi Steve, I updated this topic with corrected links.

http://www.medtechsys.net/forum/viewtop ... f=3&t=2581

You can copy the Medidata if you keep the same server name and share name.

_________________
Gavin Walker
Walker Tek Solutions, LLC
417-890-6777


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2017 12:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 6:59 pm
Posts: 221
Thanks...I see in your link for the Advantage and V20 Web Install. What about Reports Pro 20 and Encoder Pro 20?

And any update as to when Encoder Pro will be available for V21?

Steve

_________________
Steven Zats
Medical Billing Professionals


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2017 12:32 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Posts: 4003
Location: Springfield, MO
The other links were just added.

I am told that Optum is having trouble providing what is needed to eMDs to make the Encoder Pro update. We have been expecting it any day for weeks.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2017 12:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 6:59 pm
Posts: 221
OK...I have been holding off installing the V21 upgrade until Encoder Pro is ready...I will check back with you in a couple of weeks. But one question about V21. One of the annoying things in V21 was the Dx Codes error if you did not have the ICD9 code field entered for an ICD10 code (for example, you only had M99.03 listed but did not have 739.e in the ICD9 field for the M99.03). Did e-MDs get rid of this Dx Code error thing for V21?

_________________
Steven Zats
Medical Billing Professionals


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2017 12:49 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Posts: 4003
Location: Springfield, MO
Besides the hot fix now being rolled into the install, there is another fix that only affects those that submit claims to RelayHealth.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2017 1:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 6:59 pm
Posts: 221
I don't understand. Does the hot fix that is part of the install get rid of the Dx Codes Error thing?

_________________
Steven Zats
Medical Billing Professionals


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2017 1:48 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Posts: 4003
Location: Springfield, MO
No, it just addresses that issue where it hangs on startup on Windows 10.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2017 1:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 6:59 pm
Posts: 221
They definitely have to issue a hotfix to get rid of that Dx Error; very annoying.

_________________
Steven Zats
Medical Billing Professionals


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 12, 2017 8:22 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Posts: 4003
Location: Springfield, MO
There was a contract dispute and I just found out Encoder Pro is NOT going to be updated. I'll provide you with either a refund or a month of support, your choice.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 30, 2017 5:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2011 6:59 pm
Posts: 221
Can you do a refund?

Thanks,
Steve

_________________
Steven Zats
Medical Billing Professionals


Top
   
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC-05:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited