Automate backup

Posts related to Medisoft Clinical go here. You should consult with your Medisoft Clinical VAR if you are unsure about any configuration changes suggested here.
Post Reply
swiftnet
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2016 8:11 am

Automate backup

Post by swiftnet » Thu Jan 12, 2017 10:27 am

As a networking and hardware consultant, I'm continually running into Medisoft and Medisoft Clinical installations. Is there a resource somewhere that will teach me how to effectively implement an automated backup of Medisoft and Medisoft Clinical? Basically, I need them to dump their backup somewhere where I can "grab" it using whatever solution is in place on the network or server. Thanks for the assistance!

Dave

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4139
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Automate backup

Post by Gavin Walker » Thu Jan 12, 2017 2:12 pm

Hi Dave. The backup software that is built into Windows should work. Take care! :D
Gavin Walker
Walker Tek Solutions, LLC
417-890-6777

swiftnet
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2016 8:11 am

Re: Automate backup

Post by swiftnet » Thu Jan 12, 2017 3:11 pm

Thanks for the reply Gavin. Is it okay to backup both Clinical and Medisoft live?

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4139
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Automate backup

Post by Gavin Walker » Thu Jan 12, 2017 6:33 pm

Preferably, you will schedule the back every night when the activity in the database is light. If you are using WatchDog, you can setup a backup window.

Post Reply