Rx/Fill History error

Posts related to Medisoft Clinical go here. You should consult with your Medisoft Clinical VAR if you are unsure about any configuration changes suggested here.
Post Reply
lillyeye
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 4:40 pm

Rx/Fill History error

Post by lillyeye » Wed Mar 07, 2018 8:06 pm

I used to be able to obtain a patient's Rx's through this tab. For the past several months, I am no longer able to do so. Every time I query the search, I get an error message. It was quite useful tool when a patient didn't know their meds and I could just run that search. Another thing I have noticed is that each time an Rx is written for a patient, the system seems to do an automatic fill/history search (this is new). States Rx Hub Fill History request error. And the error code is 601. How do I get this awesome tool back to working again? Patients hardly ever know their meds.

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4201
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Rx/Fill History error

Post by Gavin Walker » Mon Mar 12, 2018 8:51 am

Do you send your prescriptions electronically too? You'll probably need to work with your Medisoft Clinical support vendor to solve this issue.
Gavin Walker
Walker Tek Solutions, LLC
866-890-6777
417-890-6777

lillyeye
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 4:40 pm

Re: Rx/Fill History error

Post by lillyeye » Wed Mar 14, 2018 7:51 am

Yes. We do send our prescriptions electronically. Pretty sure it is through SureScripts.

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4201
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Rx/Fill History error

Post by Gavin Walker » Thu Mar 15, 2018 11:44 am

There have been a bunch of changes to pharmacies lately. You might need to do a pharmacy download.

Post Reply