Claim is not created

Enter your billing questions or comments here.
Post Reply
ytyutyunik

Claim is not created

Post by ytyutyunik » Wed Dec 09, 2015 4:08 pm

I have a claim ready to send to Cigna. When I send it in revenue management it doesn't show up.

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4204
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Claim is not created

Post by Gavin Walker » Wed Dec 09, 2015 5:37 pm

Is the media type set to electronic or paper?
Gavin Walker
Walker Tek Solutions, LLC
866-890-6777
417-890-6777

ytyutyunik

Re: Claim is not created

Post by ytyutyunik » Thu Dec 10, 2015 3:11 pm

electronic

ytyutyunik

Re: Claim is not created

Post by ytyutyunik » Thu Dec 10, 2015 4:01 pm

It has to do with the insurance setting. Although I checked everything.

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4204
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Claim is not created

Post by Gavin Walker » Thu Dec 10, 2015 5:47 pm

Is the receiver setup on the insurance?

ytyutyunik

Re: Claim is not created

Post by ytyutyunik » Fri Dec 11, 2015 4:40 pm

yes

ytyutyunik

Re: Claim is not created

Post by ytyutyunik » Thu Dec 17, 2015 4:33 pm

The claim is not created only for one specific Cigna
P O Box 188061
Chattanooga, Tn
for the other address it's all fine.

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4204
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Claim is not created

Post by Gavin Walker » Thu Dec 17, 2015 5:39 pm

Is payer responsibility set on the charge? Run a Bill/Payment Status report and see what that shows.

ytyutyunik

Re: Claim is not created

Post by ytyutyunik » Wed Dec 30, 2015 1:00 pm

I ran a report, but I don't see payer's responsibility

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4204
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Claim is not created

Post by Gavin Walker » Mon Jan 04, 2016 4:20 pm

You have something setup that is causing charge to be non-billable to insurance. Is Cash Case marked on the Case? If you do, then un-check that and click Update All in Transaction Entry.

Post Reply