[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 580: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 636: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
Free Medisoft Tech Help- Medisoft V23, Medisoft Clinical EHR & More- Courtesy Support Resource • How To Change ICD Indicator from 9 to 10 - Medisoft Ver 11
Page 1 of 1

How To Change ICD Indicator from 9 to 10 - Medisoft Ver 11

Posted: Thu Nov 19, 2015 9:27 pm
by jimswinder
My claims are being rejected because my electronic HCFA is showing an ICD Indicator Code of 9 instead of 10.

I don't see this on the printed HCFA anywhere...so where do I go in Medisoft Version 11 to change this?

I have updated all my Diagnosis Codes to ICD-10.

Thanks...

Re: How To Change ICD Indicator from 9 to 10 - Medisoft Ver 11

Posted: Fri Nov 20, 2015 1:02 am
by Gavin Walker
You need Medisoft v19 or higher. Medisoft v11 does not support ICD-10 codes nor the CMS-1500 2/12 form.

Re: How To Change ICD Indicator from 9 to 10 - Medisoft Ver 11

Posted: Fri Nov 20, 2015 1:51 am
by jimswinder
thats not true....been using the new form for years...

Re: How To Change ICD Indicator from 9 to 10 - Medisoft Ver 11

Posted: Fri Nov 20, 2015 2:21 am
by jimswinder
Does anyone know what file this ICD Indicator Code is located so I can just change it from 9 to 10 using Notepad?