How To Change ICD Indicator from 9 to 10 - Medisoft Ver 11

Enter your billing questions or comments here.
Post Reply
jimswinder
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 9:20 pm

How To Change ICD Indicator from 9 to 10 - Medisoft Ver 11

Post by jimswinder » Thu Nov 19, 2015 9:27 pm

My claims are being rejected because my electronic HCFA is showing an ICD Indicator Code of 9 instead of 10.

I don't see this on the printed HCFA anywhere...so where do I go in Medisoft Version 11 to change this?

I have updated all my Diagnosis Codes to ICD-10.

Thanks...

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4169
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: How To Change ICD Indicator from 9 to 10 - Medisoft Ver 11

Post by Gavin Walker » Fri Nov 20, 2015 1:02 am

You need Medisoft v19 or higher. Medisoft v11 does not support ICD-10 codes nor the CMS-1500 2/12 form.
Gavin Walker
Walker Tek Solutions, LLC
866-890-6777
417-890-6777

jimswinder
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 9:20 pm

Re: How To Change ICD Indicator from 9 to 10 - Medisoft Ver 11

Post by jimswinder » Fri Nov 20, 2015 1:51 am

thats not true....been using the new form for years...

jimswinder
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 9:20 pm

Re: How To Change ICD Indicator from 9 to 10 - Medisoft Ver 11

Post by jimswinder » Fri Nov 20, 2015 2:21 am

Does anyone know what file this ICD Indicator Code is located so I can just change it from 9 to 10 using Notepad?

Post Reply