Diagnosis pointers on the 1500 (02-12) Form

Enter your billing questions or comments here.
Post Reply
wolphchiro
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 8:42 am

Diagnosis pointers on the 1500 (02-12) Form

Post by wolphchiro » Thu Oct 15, 2015 8:57 am

Good morning,

We have changed the diagnosis box from 4 to 12 in the medisoft program options. The ICD number has been changed from 9 to 10. But when we print the 1500 form the diagnosis pointer only prints ABCD - please advice.

Jennifer

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4201
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Diagnosis pointers on the 1500 (02-12) Form

Post by Gavin Walker » Thu Oct 15, 2015 6:40 pm

You can only tick a maximum of 4 diagnosis pointers on a single charge line. So trying ticking something E or greater, but leave A through D un-ticked.
Gavin Walker
Walker Tek Solutions, LLC
866-890-6777
417-890-6777

wolphchiro
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 8:42 am

Re: Diagnosis pointers on the 1500 (02-12) Form

Post by wolphchiro » Fri Oct 16, 2015 8:24 am

We are doing that (leaving A thru D unticked) but it wont show any other letters but A thru D. If we dont have A thru D ticked it shows no pointers

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4201
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Diagnosis pointers on the 1500 (02-12) Form

Post by Gavin Walker » Fri Oct 16, 2015 4:11 pm

Which report template are you using? Try CMS-1500 Primary 2/12.

wolphchiro
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 8:42 am

Re: Diagnosis pointers on the 1500 (02-12) Form

Post by wolphchiro » Mon Oct 19, 2015 9:47 am

That is the template we are using

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4201
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Diagnosis pointers on the 1500 (02-12) Form

Post by Gavin Walker » Mon Oct 19, 2015 1:36 pm

What software are you using? Medisoft v19 sp1 with hot fix or higher?

wolphchiro
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 8:42 am

Re: Diagnosis pointers on the 1500 (02-12) Form

Post by wolphchiro » Tue Oct 20, 2015 7:37 am

We are using Medisoft 19 basic

kidspeds
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Oct 03, 2015 10:37 am

Re: Diagnosis pointers on the 1500 (02-12) Form

Post by kidspeds » Tue Oct 20, 2015 9:53 am

I am not sure how to post my question so I am entering it here
Is there a way in Medisoft to switch between ICD 9 & 10 as we have quite a few claims with ICD p9
Thanks

wolphchiro
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 8:42 am

Re: Diagnosis pointers on the 1500 (02-12) Form

Post by wolphchiro » Tue Oct 20, 2015 10:14 am

Have you tried going into the insurance carrier list - in options and codes the diagnosis code set needs to say ICD-10 and ICD - 10 Effective Date 10/01/2015.

You can also go into program options in the file drop down. go to HIPPA/ICD 10 tab and select ICD 10

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4201
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Diagnosis pointers on the 1500 (02-12) Form

Post by Gavin Walker » Wed Oct 21, 2015 10:35 pm

Wolph, make sure you have service pack 1 and the hot fix.

Kids, we have Medisoft ICD-10 resources here: http://www.medtechsys.net/icd-10/

wolphchiro
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 8:42 am

Re: Diagnosis pointers on the 1500 (02-12) Form

Post by wolphchiro » Thu Oct 22, 2015 8:27 am

Good morning - I did verify with MedTech that we do have service pack 1 and the hot fix.

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4201
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Diagnosis pointers on the 1500 (02-12) Form

Post by Gavin Walker » Thu Oct 22, 2015 8:48 am

Wolph, I am not sure where you are getting off track, but it sounds like we will have to work directly with you on this one. If you purchase at least a month of Medisoft support, we'll get you in our support queue.

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4201
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: Diagnosis pointers on the 1500 (02-12) Form

Post by Gavin Walker » Thu Oct 22, 2015 11:41 am

Wolph, the issue you are describing was fixed on Medisoft v19 sp1. While you are at it, you should get the hot fix. When you are done, it should say you have Build 19.1.3.38 when you go to Help -> About Medisoft.

wolphchiro
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2015 8:42 am

Re: Diagnosis pointers on the 1500 (02-12) Form

Post by wolphchiro » Thu Oct 22, 2015 2:45 pm

That is what our program says when we go into help

Post Reply