Free Medisoft Support & Other - Courtesy Support Resource

For prospective & existing Walker Tek Solutions' clients. (Remember me for upgrades ~ Gavin)
It is currently Wed Jan 17, 2018 10:55 pm

All times are UTC-05:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: NPI Box 24J and Box 33A
PostPosted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 12:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 11:20 am
Posts: 3
How do I input the Group NPI in Box 33A and Keep the Doctor's Personal NPI in
Box 24J.

Medicare is denying all our claims.

Thank you


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 28, 2009 4:14 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Posts: 4003
Location: Springfield, MO
In Medisoft v11 or higher, you setup a Provider Class and enter the Group NPI on the Provider Class. Then you attached the Provider Class to each provider that needs that Group NPI on the Provider's Default Group IDs tab.

_________________
Gavin Walker
Walker Tek Solutions, LLC
417-890-6777


Top
   
 Post subject: NPI Box 24J and Box 33A
PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 8:33 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 11:20 am
Posts: 3
Our office followed that same procedure, with no result.


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2009 7:02 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Posts: 4003
Location: Springfield, MO
That should work. Do you have Medisoft v11 sp3 or higher?


Top
   
 Post subject: NPI Box 24J and Box 33A
PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2009 8:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 11:20 am
Posts: 3
Yes, we have Medisoft version 12 .


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2009 8:31 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Posts: 4003
Location: Springfield, MO
Are you printing with a report with \"CMS 1500\" in it's name? The old \"HCFA 1500\" reports no longer work.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jan 02, 2017 4:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2016 3:40 pm
Posts: 1
I need help with the same thing I have V20


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2017 10:17 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Posts: 4003
Location: Springfield, MO
Now you need to be printing with one of the reports with 2/12 in its name.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC-05:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited