CLIA

Enter your billing questions or comments here.
Post Reply
CHERYL
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 9:29 am

CLIA

Post by CHERYL » Wed Apr 17, 2013 9:42 am

HAVE TRIED TO ENTER CLIA NUMBER IN APPROPRIATE FIELDS AND IT WON'T SAVE. RECENTLY IT SEEMS OUR CLIA # HAS "FALLEN OFF". I HAVE TRIED TO PUT IN THE INFORMATION TABS FOR FACILITY AND THE PROVIDERS AS WELL. IT USED TO WORK FINE UNTIL RECENTLY - PLEASE HELP - THANK YOU CHERYL @ DR ELLIOT COHEN'S OFC 8)

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4168
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: CLIA

Post by Gavin Walker » Wed Apr 17, 2013 10:56 am

When you say CLIA# won't save, are you saying that you type the CLIA# into Medisoft and save it and when you go back to that screen in Medisoft, it is gone? Are you getting any error messages? On which screen and field are you entering the CLIA# and what CLIA# are you trying to enter?
Gavin Walker
Walker Tek Solutions, LLC
866-890-6777
417-890-6777

CHERYL
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 9:29 am

Re: CLIA

Post by CHERYL » Wed Apr 17, 2013 12:58 pm

THE CLIA FIELD WON'T SAVE AT ALL - THE ERROR WINDOW POPS UP WITH "CLIA NUMBER IS MISSING INFORMATION" - WILL NOT SAVE. I AM TRYING TO ENDER THIS IN THE FACILITY INFORMATION

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4168
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: CLIA

Post by Gavin Walker » Wed Apr 17, 2013 5:08 pm

What is the CLIA# you are trying to type in?

CHERYL
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 9:29 am

Re: CLIA

Post by CHERYL » Thu Apr 18, 2013 8:56 am

I WAS TRYING TO PUT THE NEW CERT #800007374 WHICH WOULD NOT TAKE.
I THEN TYPED IN THE OLD CLIA # 10D0686348 WHICH TOOK, BUT WHEN I SENT THE CLAIM OVER TO OUR EDI PROCESSER IT DID NOT SHOW ON THE CLAIM ANYWHERE, THEREFORE THEY TOLD ME IT'S NOT COMING OVER. LAST YEAR WE HAD NO PROBLEM PROCESSING THESE LAB TESTS - I DON'T KNOW WHAT HAPPENED -TY

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4168
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: CLIA

Post by Gavin Walker » Thu Apr 18, 2013 1:26 pm

The CLIA you are trying to enter is invalid. It is supposed to be 10 digits long.

CHERYL
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 9:29 am

Re: CLIA

Post by CHERYL » Mon Apr 22, 2013 2:39 pm

thank you very much - I appreciate your time - we careg etting in touch to make sure we have our CLIA cert up to date

CHERYL
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 9:29 am

Re: CLIA

Post by CHERYL » Thu Apr 25, 2013 10:58 am

Hi Gavin - Good Morning. It appears that we have the correct up to date CLIA # which is 10D0686348. BUT - I can't seem to put in the system in the correct field for my EDI processing folks. I have it in the facility information but it is not being picked up --- Help! Thank you

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4168
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: CLIA

Post by Gavin Walker » Thu Apr 25, 2013 1:48 pm

Did you check the box to Send Facility on Claims and select a Facility ID Qualifier? Are you using Revenue Management?

CHERYL
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 9:29 am

Re: CLIA

Post by CHERYL » Mon Apr 29, 2013 8:49 am

4/29/13 Can't find anything to ck off about sending facility on claims. Like I said it walways worked before - I can't find it - although the current clia # is in both the facility infor and provider info. Medical manager?? I don't think so..ty

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4168
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: CLIA

Post by Gavin Walker » Mon Apr 29, 2013 1:58 pm

The option to send the facility on the claim is right there where you enter the facility CLIA. What version of Medisoft are you using?

CHERYL
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 9:29 am

Re: CLIA

Post by CHERYL » Mon Apr 29, 2013 2:44 pm

VERSION 16 AND I JUST CLICKED THE BOX TO SEND INFO ON THE CLAIM - TY IT'S VERSION 16

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4168
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: CLIA

Post by Gavin Walker » Mon Apr 29, 2013 3:21 pm

That version of Medisoft is not ANSI 5010 compliant, so you must be sending print image claims. So, on paper claims, that normally goes in box 23 - Prior Authorization Number. In Medisoft go to the patient's case -> Miscellaneous tab. Enter the CLIA into Prior Auth Number field.

Post Reply