How do I create a different Patient Account # for Box 26

Enter your billing questions or comments here.
Post Reply
Premierptdallas
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 10:00 pm

How do I create a different Patient Account # for Box 26

Post by Premierptdallas » Tue Oct 16, 2012 1:09 pm

We are starting to use Medisoft V17 SP1 (17.1.2.128) to file our Medicare Claims. Medicate is wanting us to use the Patient Account Number that Medicare has assigned to the patient and NOT theAccount # that Medisoft assigns to the patient.

How do I assign an alternate account number to the patient and have it appear in BOX 26 on a 1500 FORM?

Thanks

Premierptdallas
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 10:00 pm

Re: How do I create a different Patient Account # for Box 26

Post by Premierptdallas » Tue Oct 16, 2012 1:10 pm

sorry for the spelling error. that should be MEDICARE

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4168
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: How do I create a different Patient Account # for Box 26

Post by Gavin Walker » Tue Oct 16, 2012 7:13 pm

Make sure they aren't talking about the patient's policy number which prints in box 1A. I am not sure what other patient account number Medicare would be talking about. All of the claim reports that come with Medisoft are coded to print the patient's chart number in box 26 so you will need to configure your own CMS-1500 report using Design Custom Reports and Bills within Medisoft if you need something else to print.
Gavin Walker
Walker Tek Solutions, LLC
866-890-6777
417-890-6777

Post Reply