practice group name causing billing problems

Enter your billing questions or comments here.
Post Reply
cwitcraft
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 2:01 pm

practice group name causing billing problems

Post by cwitcraft » Wed Apr 04, 2012 2:39 pm

We use Solace for our medical billing and after importing the claims over from Medisoft we had a warning pop up on all of our claims. It stated that the billing provider did not match any of the providers in the Solace provider list. I contacted the Solace support because we have not had this problem before and after conducting a join to meeting the tech explained to me that in their system shows our listing with PC at the end of our medical practice and it is not being recognized because we do not have the PC after our practice name in the Medisoft provider listing. I tried to add the PC in the credentials slot directly after MD but after re-exporting and importing got more warnings because it was not recognizing the rendering NPI. Where do I need to put the PC on our practice so it will match and convert to the Solace description of our practice???

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4139
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: practice group name causing billing problems

Post by Gavin Walker » Wed Apr 04, 2012 5:13 pm

In Medisoft v11, this is changed on the Provider record.
Gavin Walker
Walker Tek Solutions, LLC
417-890-6777

cwitcraft
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 2:01 pm

Re: practice group name causing billing problems

Post by cwitcraft » Thu Apr 05, 2012 9:28 am

What are the steps to take to access the Provider record to make the appropiate changes???

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4139
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: practice group name causing billing problems

Post by Gavin Walker » Thu Apr 05, 2012 4:07 pm

Go to Lists -> Providers -> Providers and then double-click on the provider's record.

cwitcraft
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 2:01 pm

Re: practice group name causing billing problems

Post by cwitcraft » Fri Apr 06, 2012 9:06 am

I am just not sure which field to add the PC for our practice. When I added it after his last name then our tax ID appears on the claims and when I add it after MD then our rendering NPI disappears.

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4139
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: practice group name causing billing problems

Post by Gavin Walker » Sat Apr 07, 2012 5:45 am

The doctors name may be too long and is being truncated in the print image. Are the. Claim media type electronic or paper in Medisoft?

cwitcraft
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 2:01 pm

Re: practice group name causing billing problems

Post by cwitcraft » Mon Apr 09, 2012 11:17 am

paper form

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4139
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: practice group name causing billing problems

Post by Gavin Walker » Mon Apr 09, 2012 1:43 pm

There could be a problem with the custom report template you are using to export to Solace.

You will probably have better luck setting up a Receiver for Solace in Lists -> EDI Receivers.

On the ID tab Program File field enter CMS11.exe

On the Extras tab, Extra 1 field enter 83.

Change the Media Type on your claim(s) to Electronic and set the receiver to the new Solace receiver that we just now setup. When you generate your claims, select Electronic and the SolAce receiver and follow the prompts. Be sure the save the generated file to the same name and folder where you have been saving it. Examine the generated file with Notepad and confirm that the complete doctor's name is there. If it is, then you will have to ask SolAce to remap your print image.

cwitcraft
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 2:01 pm

Re: practice group name causing billing problems

Post by cwitcraft » Tue Apr 10, 2012 2:13 pm

Once I entered CMS11.EXE in the program file field an error message appeared that read: "The program file you specified can not be found in program directory. Please re-enter file name or leave blank so you can come back later and fill it in." What do I need to do now???

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4139
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: practice group name causing billing problems

Post by Gavin Walker » Tue Apr 10, 2012 4:24 pm

This program file was not available until Medisoft v11 sp3 was released. You can get Medisoft v11 sp4 for free from our service packs downloads page. Install Medisoft Core and Office Hours Pro on all your machines.
Gavin Walker
Walker Tek Solutions, LLC
417-890-6777

cwitcraft
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 2:01 pm

Re: practice group name causing billing problems

Post by cwitcraft » Tue Apr 17, 2012 4:57 pm

Which option do I need to run :(1) demo, (2) pt accounting with serial numbers begining 1010, (3)advanced with serial numbers beg. 1111, or (4) network profess. with serial numbers beg. 1818????

User avatar
Gavin Walker
Posts: 4139
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:11 pm
Location: Springfield, MO
Contact:

Re: practice group name causing billing problems

Post by Gavin Walker » Tue Apr 17, 2012 9:15 pm

Yours is Network Pro - 1818 and your Office Hours Pro is Client/Server - 2828. :D

Post Reply